All the game progress is linked to a User ID which is unique to a particular type of device. As long as you are using the same device, your User ID remains the same. Hence, even if you delete the progress which is saved locally on your device or if you uninstall and reinstall the app, you will get your progress back because the progress syncs with the game's server.
The game has been designed this way in order to restore any progress which was lost. Hence, resetting the game progress on the same device is not possible.